

If " Dust Tornado" or " Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to " Dragon Capture Jar" so that " Dragon Capture Jar" is not on the field when its effect is resolving, then do not apply its effect and do not shift all Dragon- Type monsters to Defense Position.

Unlike Counter Trap Cards, when "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to another card, "Mystical Space Typhoon" does not need to target the card it is chained to.However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed. So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard. " Mystical Space Typhoon" and " Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy.

So if you activate a Field Spell Card when there is already an active Field Spell Card on your opponent's field, and an effect like " Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained and destroys your Field Spell Card before it resolves, then your opponent's Field Spell Card is not destroyed. Active Field Spells only get "replaced" by new Field Spells when the new Spell resolves and is still on the field when it resolves.

Starlight Road: You cannot chain " Starlight Road" to the activation of a " Mystical Space Typhoon" trying to destroy a " Call of the Haunted" because " Mystical Space Typhoon" is destroying " Call of the Haunted" and the monster targeted is not being destroyed by the effect of " Mystical Space Typhoon", but by the effect of " Call of the Haunted".Since " Royal Decree" is no longer face-up when " Mirror Force" resolves, it will not negate the effect of " Mirror Force". " Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys " Royal Decree", " Mirror Force" than resolves and destroys all Attack Position monsters the opponent controls. If " Mirror Force" is activated while the effect of " Royal Decree" is applied on the field and " Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to " Mirror Force" targeting " Royal Decree" then " Mirror Force" is Chain link 1 and " Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chain link 2.Player B will have the opportunity to activate his " Mystical Space Typhoon" before the turn player is able to perform another action. After setting a Spell/Trap Card, both players will have the opportunity to respond to the action. He/she will have to Set them one at a time, and each time, the opponent will have the opportunity to respond. The turn player cannot Set more than 1 Spell/ Trap Card at the same time.These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG. Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: If " Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chained to " Wolf in Sheep's Clothing" and destroys that card that is changing the Level of your in-hand monster to 1, the effect to Special Summon will still resolve.Supervise: If “ Mystical Space Typhoon” is Chained to the activation of “ Supervise” to destroy it, the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster will still be activated.Pot of Benevolence: If " Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chained to " Pot of Benevolence" and destroys it, it is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play.Ancient Forest: If “ Mystical Space Typhoon” is Chained to the activation of “ Ancient Forest,” the Defense Position monsters are not changed to Attack Position because “ Ancient Forest” is no longer face-up on the field.
